Deleting an Order or Order Set

Deleting an Order

The orders are listed in Order List in Orders Tab of the Management Panel and also they are shown on the map with arrowed line symbols. Deleting an order, removes the order from the Order Set, removing it from the Order List and from the map. Deleting an order does not delete the order from the database of logvrp. 
In order to delete the order from the database of logvrp, the Order Set must be saved after deleting the order. 

To delete the order via the Delete button in the Order List grid, the following steps must be done: 

  1. Go to the Order List in Orders Tab of the Management Panel.
  2. Click the delete button of the order to be deleted in the grid.                                                                                                                                                                            

When an order is deleted from the Order List and also from the map, that is when the order is removed from the Order Set, it is not deleted from the database of logvrp. In order to delete the order from the database of logvrp, the Order Set must be saved after deleting the order. After deleting the order, the Order Set must be overwritten when saving. 

Deleting an Order Set

Before reading this section, we strongly recommend that you read the The Concepts section before. 
There is an important notice, you should keep in mind. Deleting an Order Set, deletes the following from the database of logvrp: 

  1. The Order Set
  2. The orders which are in the Order Set

If you do not want to delete the Order Set from the database of logvrp, but just to remove it from the Orders Tab and from the map, then use Clear Orders or Clear All operations. Since clearing does not delete the data from the database of logvrp. 
To delete an Order Set from the database of logvrp, the followings must be done: 

  1. Go to Operations Menu in the Management Panel
  2. Go to Load Data Sub Menu under the Operations Menu
  3. Click Load Order Set
  4. Load Data window will appear. Load Data window contains Order Set Tab listing previously saved Order Sets.
  5. In Load Data window, there is a Delete Button for each Order Set listed.
  6. Click the Delete Button of the Order Set to be deleted.
  7. Then a Confirmation window will appear which asks "Click YES to remove the order set "…".
  8. If you are sure that the other related data to this Order Set can be deleted from the database of logvrp, then click YES.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk