Deleting a Station or Station Set

Deleting a Station

The stations are listed in Station List in Stations Tab of the Management Panel and also they are shown on the map with marker symbols. Deleting a station, removes the station from the Station Set, removing it from the Station List and from the map. Deleting a station does not delete the station from the database of logvrp. 
In order to delete the station from the database of logvrp, the Station Set must be saved after deleting the station. 

To delete the station via the Delete button in the Station List grid, the following steps must be done: 

  1. Go to the Station List in Stations Tab of the Management Panel.
  2. Click the delete button of the station to be deleted in the grid.                                 

When a station is deleted from the Station List and also from the map, that is when the station is removed from the Station Set, it is not deleted from the database of logvrp. In order to delete the station from the database of logvrp, the Station Set must be saved after deleting the station. After deleting the station, the Station Set must be overwritten when saving. 

Deleting a Station Set

Before reading this section, we strongly recommend that you read the The Concepts section before. 
There is an important notice which you should keep in mind. Deleting a Station Set, deletes the following from the database of logvrp: 

  1. The Station Set
  2. The stations and depot which are in the Station Set
  3. The Distance Matrix of the Station Set
  4. The Order Set which is associated to the Station Set
  5. The orders of the Order Set which is associated to the Station Set

If you do not want to delete the Station Set from the database of logvrp, but just to remove it from the Stations Tab and from the map, then use Clear Stations or Clear All operations. Since clearing does not delete the data from the database of logvrp. 

To delete a Station Set from the database of logvrp, the following must be done: 

  1. Go to Operations Menu in the Management Panel
  2. Go to Load Data Sub Menu under the Operations Menu
  3. Click Load Station Set
  4. Load Data window will appear. Load Data window contains Station Set Tab listing previously saved Station Sets.
  5. In Load Data window, there is a Delete Button for each Station Set listed.
  6. Click the Delete Button of the Station Set to be deleted.
  7. Then a Confirmation window will appear which asks "Click YES to remove the station set "...." and all related Order Sets and Vehicle Sets.
  8. If you are sure that the other related data to this Station Set can be deleted from the database of logvrp, then click YES.

Note that, when you delete a Station Set that has a related Vehicle Set, when loading that Vehicle Set, the "Related Station Set" will be shown as "not found" in the Load Data window. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk